Alert: Family Values Legislation Information

Alert – Marriage Update

House Joint Resolution 4 (HJR 4), would allow voters next November to define marriage as between one man and one woman.  A big thank you to Rep. Nora Espinoza (R, Roswell) for introducing this legislation.  The first committee it has been referred to is House Consumer & Public Affairs (CPAC), which has been notorious for killing God honoring legislation this session.

Please Call AND email these committee members now
and let them know you support HJR 4.

Rep. Eliseo Lee Alcon

505-986-4844 , eliseoalcon@msn.com

Rep. Patricia Roybal Calballero

505-986-4243, pat.roybalcaballero@nmlegis.gov

Rep. Gail Chasey

505-986-4412, gail@gailchasey.com

Also, HJR 3, which would change the definition of marriage in New Mexico to allow homosexuals to marry, passed through CPAC, and is now headed to the Voters and Election Committee.  This is the last line of defense before it goes to the House floor.

Please call and email these legislators on the

Voters and Elections Committee and ask them to oppose HJR 3.

Rep. Mary Helen Garcia

505.986.4417, maryhelen.garcia@nmlegis.gov

Rep. Nathan “Nate” Cote

505.986.4438, nate.cote@nmlegis.gov

Rep. Antonio “Moe” Maestas

505.986.4774, antonio.maestas@nmlegis.gov

Rep. W. Ken Martinez

505.986.4782, ken.martinez@nmlegis.gov

Rep. Debbie A. Rodella

505.986.4329, debbie.rodella@nmlegis.gov

Rep. Edward Sandoval

505.986.4420, edward.sandoval@nmlegis.gov

Thank you for supporting the Biblical definition of marriage!

Please consider donating to TVAC-NM today at www.tvacnm.com so we may continue to defend life, marriage and religious liberty!

Traditional Values Advocacy Committee
P.O. Box 1366
Flora Vista, New Mexico 87415